Skip to content

Little Rock Regional Meeting (NAESCO Full and Affiliate Members Only)

Little Rock Regional Meeting (NAESCO Full and Affiliate Members Only)

Wednesday, August 14, 2024


Little Rock Regional Meeting

Wednesday, August 14, 2024 

Location: Little Rock Marriott (Meeting in Riverview Room)

3 Statehouse Plaza, Little Rock, Arkansas, 72201


This meeting is to strategize an approach for each state being considered. It is recognized that some states have more/less activity than others. The people/companies listed below are not expected to be presenters, but discussion leaders. This meeting is for full and affiliate member company employees only, except where NAESCO has specifically invited a key ally for our industry. Space is limited to 60 people and 2 representatives per company.


Agenda (all times Eastern Time): 

11:00 AM - Discussions with April Ambrose, Lauren Waldrip, Jason Willey and Manuel Wiese: April Ambrose, the Director of Workforce Development of Arkansas Advanced Energy Foundation; Lauren Waldrip, the Executive Director of Arkansas Advanced Energy Association; Jason Willey, Manager of Strategic Energy Initiatives in the Energy & Environment Arkansas Energy Office; and Manuel Wiese will join us through lunch. They will give a short talk about what they see happening and updates they can share. Bring your questions, as it will be an informal time for them to speak with us.

April Ambrose, LEED Fellow, is the Director of Workforce Development for the Arkansas Advanced Energy Foundation. April has more than 25 years’ experience in sustainability consulting, green building certification, organizational growth, and workforce development. In recognition of Arkansas' unique diversity, beauty, and potential, her work is dedicated to equitably sustaining it for future generations. April is an award winning professional and proven leader. She grew an advanced energy development company from 2 to 130 employees, was recognized by Arkansas Business Journal as 40 under 40 and an Eco-Hero and has provided over 500 sustainability presentations to local and national groups. As a systems thinker, strong project facilitator, and common-denominator connector, she is a passionate sustainability strategist, inspiring speaker, and change-maker.

Lauren Waldrip is the Executive Director of the Arkansas Advanced Energy Association. With over a decade of experience in government relations, communications, and policy advocacy, Lauren has been instrumental in advancing energy initiatives in Arkansas. Previously, Lauren served as the Executive Director of the Arkansas Rice Federation, where she testified before the Arkansas Public Service Commission on behalf of farmers regarding net metering. Her leadership in this role was pivotal in promoting conservation efforts and working with state legislators and leadership to protect policies crucial for family farms.

In addition to government relations, Lauren has worked extensively in media relations, and grassroots engagement. She has also provided strategic public relations support to U.S. Senator John Boozman, the Razorback Foundation and the Arkansas Farm Bureau Federation. Lauren currently serves on the Arkansas Foodbank board and is a Leadership Arkansas graduate. She has been recognized by Arkansas Business as one of the "20 in their 20’s" and by Arkansas Money and Politics as part of the "Future 50" list. Lauren continues to leverage her expertise and relationships to drive impactful policy changes and promote economic opportunities and activity within the energy sector.

Jason Willey is the Manager of Strategic Energy Initiatives with the Arkansas Energy Office (AEO) at the Arkansas Department of Energy & Environment (E&E). He works on several programs, including the Arkansas Energy Performance Contracting program and its revolving loan lease fund. Jason serves on the project management team for the Arkansas National Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (NEVI) Formula Plan in cooperation with the Arkansas Department of Transportation (ArDOT.) He also serves several regional and national working groups for alternative fuel transportation development. He graduated from the Arkansas School for Mathematics, Sciences, and the Arts and Rhodes College.

12:00 PM Lunch All - sponsorship available!

12:45 PM Introduction to NAESCO Regional Meeting - Timothy Unruh, NAESCO 

1:00-4:30 PM State Discussions 

Nebraska - ALL

Kansas - Brad Rahe, Energy Solutions Professionals, LLC


Missouri - Steve Spurgeon, NORESCO

Oklahoma - Cheryl Aquadro, Johnson Controls Inc

Texas - Matt Lombardo, Schneider Electric

Kentucky - Russ Litsinger, Ascendant Facility Partners

Tennessee - Steve Seifried, Ameresco

Mississippi - Phil Parrish, ABM

Arkansas - Michael Parker, Entegrity

Louisiana - Cheryl Aquadro, Johnson Controls Inc

Alabama - Robert Mott, Performance Services, Inc.

4:30 PM Wrap Up All 

5:00 - 7:00 PM Networking Social Event at Flying Saucer Draught Emporium at 323 President Clinton Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201 - Sponsored by Blue Energy Group! (another shared sponsorship still available!)

Sponsorship Contact:

Please email Michelle Yoon at for sponsorship information.

Hotel Information

The Little Rock Marriott is offering a special room rate of $169 for our event, which includes a fitness center, and complimentary internet access. To reserve your room, go to our event attendee website or call the reservations department: 877.759.6290 by July 21st, 2024.


NAESCO Members - $295

Lunch Sponsor - $2,500

Networking Social Event Sponsor - $5,000 exclusively (or find a friend to co-sponsor and split $2,500 each)

Little Rock Marriott
3 Statehouse Plaza
Little Rock, AR 72201 United States

The Little Rock Marriott is offering a special room rate of $169 for our event, which includes a fitness center, and complimentary internet access. To reserve your room, go to our event attendee website or call the reservations department: 877.759.6290 by July 21st, 2024.

Event Contact
Michelle Yoon
(202) 822-0952
Send Email
Wednesday, August 14, 2024
Powered By GrowthZone